test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

The State of Neverwinter: May 21 Q & A stream recap

Comments

• perigryne#9595 perigryne Member Posts: 1 Arc User
    edited May 2019
    Events like the one going on right now, 'Siege of NeverWinter' scales everyone at 60 still. Was this intended? Or is it cause its a brand new event entirely? Forgive my naivety Im new to NeverWinter as a whole and still getting used to things. Side Note: Im not too much of a PvPer but I was wondering what you guys plan on doing about your PvP ques... they are completely non-existant, and I find that to be sad.. so what are you guys at Cryptic going to do moving forward about that? Theres an entire tree of boons that no one (especially the new player base such as myself) are ever going to have access to because of the PvP drought so to speak. Maybe you could address that in the next "State of NeverWinter"... maybe?
  • micky1p00micky1p00 Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 3,594 Arc User
    edited May 2019

Take a level 80 casual players toon, which would have about 15k ilevel into any of the scaled level 70 content and see if it is challenging for them or not. Currently that is an issue for many casual players. There are still casual players that find LoL challenging, so it is really all a matter of perspective.

I'm not sure why it's mutually exclusive. The challenge part is to make things fun.
    It's all nice when you can clear a dungeon without issues, once, twice, do it 20 times and you fall asleep. After that, is there a meaning to do more? Will a casual player want to waste their only hour in a day that they can play game to do the exactly same dungeon with exactly the same outcome?

Some I guess would, but I wouldn't.