test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Is PVP the next thing to be removed?

silverkeltsilverkelt Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 4,235 Arc User
Interesting discussions in my guild channel this morning.

Just a passing thought, want to explore it .

If you apply the same logic, as to why the Foundry had to go (little interest, small % of player-base, lack of support and knowledge to make it work, interferes with the core of the game)

EVERYTHING said about the foundry, could be applied to PVP in this game.. every single one.

I am not a PRO foundry person, neither am I ANTI PVP.. both of those aspects of the game I enjoyed for brief periods of my time here (loved doing foundry quests way back when you got rewards for them, did around 100 or so of the good ones back then, even replayed a couple just for fun)

But it was broken .. and people abused it.

PVP? I played alot between Mods 2-6.. even leveled and geared 2-3 toons that way, did hundreds of matches a month, thousands in a year.. but as the game kept increasing its never ending gear cycle.. I started playing less and less, then Mod 6 hit.. and the changes forced me to make a decision, either play PVE or PVP.. no time for both .. and PVP you earned no AD.. so I quit. I haven't actively done PVP domination matching since that time frame.. I only have ever done some 10 man guants with my former guild for glory or siege when you can still get some rewards (and as if those rewards were soooo broken they had to remove that..)

I do want to disparage any community, this isnt a swipe at pvp players, its simply a discussion.

Considering they do not seem to have the time , to really fix most things in the game as it currently stands, and if you apply the same logic to remove foundry and apply it PVP aspect of the game.

Is PVP the next thing to go?