test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

4 years? Already?

2»

Comments

• hypervoreianhypervoreian Member Posts: 1,036 Arc User
    I started at beta,but one week before Gauldgrym launch,I thought it would be cool to answer a survey and win some zen.Lost access to my real life hotmail account and in all these years never managed to get it back.And I swear I had an unbound loamweave enchant in my bank,I bought it in the AH :/

Took a break and made a second account in 10 Oct 2013.Played with up and downs and breaks ,since then.
  • dademon1982dademon1982 Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 21 Arc User
    edited May 2017
    Playing since 4 or 5 days after release, end of june 2013, so I JUST missed caturday. Even though not being here since beta or alpha, I count myself among the oldtimers as well (also before I started playing NW, as 30+ gamers are kinda rare in my environment. NW showed me that I'm not THAT big of an oddity XD)

FateSpinners Guild Leader We are RECRUITING!!
  • xenotorchxenotorch Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 196 Arc User
    Here since closed Beta and my main is a Caturday survivor :smile: I was persuaded to try this game as my first MMORPG by a friend who is a serial "Beta-type move on to the next best thing" - he left before Mod 1 and I'm still here thanks to the game and people I've met in it - o/ @ Demon!

I also qualify on both counts as an old-timer (45+)
  • eion311eion311 Member Posts: 338 Arc User
    edited May 2017
    Been here since the beginning. All my rl friends that I began the game with are all long gone. I constantly get questioned by them"Why do you still play that game?" answer is simple...I still enjoy the game.
    Still hopeful that one day Caturday Cloaks and other old items will be reclaimable to those that have them for transmutes. Till then all mine sit in my bank as I don't want to lose them when I upgrade an artifact cloak.
  • dademon1982dademon1982 Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 21 Arc User
    xenotorch said: