test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

PVP incentive in game

Hi guys, i don't know how work the forum, i don't know if the developers read this or reply comments but here is my complaim, i've been playing MMORPG since i was 8-9 years old and neverwinter is the first MMORPG that i found and there is not fun when the matter is PVP. When i started the game i've noticed that i could not do random PK in maps even out of secure areas but i believed that even without PK the game should be fun because we have one campaim of pvp so i just continued playing until i saw that PVP there is dead, there's no event that incentive pvp, nobody do flag in icewind, neverwinter is totally PVE, players like me that seek for adrenaline and action will probabbly quit in 1-3 months.
So, here is my advice, remove pvp protection out of secure areas, street fights and guild vs guild is the best thing in mmorpg that we could do beyond of farm, farm, farm in DGs and create event with pvp with rewards or this game will die soon, when you reach the max level you don't have nothing to do, just dg, dg, dg and it is boring, soooo boring i hope that they can read it and do something...

Answers

• Options
    plasticbatplasticbat Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 12,218 Arc User
    edited April 2019
    PVP probably is the next thing to be removed. Doing what you said will kill the game if mod 16 will not. The PVE people is already hanging on a thread for mod 16.
    *** The game can read your mind. If you want it, you won't get it. If you don't expect to get it, you will. ***
  • Options
    huashan#7979 huashan Member Posts: 27 Arc User

PVP probably is the next thing to be removed. Doing what you said will kill the game if mod 16 will not.

Why? do you like to kill only mobs every day ? you should play off-line games....
  • Options

PVP probably is the next thing to be removed. Doing what you said will kill the game if mod 16 will not.