test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

New wonders of gond a complete failure

minotaur2857minotaur2857 Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 1,141 Arc User
37 hours of crafting to do the event craft and not varying by profession, so if you're low level in some professions you have no chance to do this.

I thought it was ludicrous that you only get one metal ingot out of each craft, given how fast you use them but this rubs it in.

A once fun event now rendered completely useless.

Comments

• Options
    nunya#5309 nunya Member Posts: 933 Arc User
    It's ridiculous how many of each resource is required to do the crafting. Ten! Seriously, devs? TEN? TEN OF EACH RESOURCE/INGREDIENT? As soon as I saw that, I gave up on the event. What's the point? Maybe I'll spend time crafting the necessary ingredients and save them for next time. Who am I kidding? Almost certainly not!
  • Options
    kreatyvekreatyve Member, Neverwinter Moderator, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 10,545 Community Moderator
    I don't bother with the profession portion of the event, I haven't in a long time. Just collect the grommets from fighting and refine them up that way, is what I generally do. YMMV.
    My opinions are my own. I do not work for PWE or Cryptic. - Forum Rules - Protector's Enclave Discord - I play on Xbox
    Any of my comments not posted in orange are based on my own personal opinion and not official.
    Any messages written in orange are official moderation messages. Signature images are now fixed!
    kuI2v8l.png
  • Options
    minotaur2857minotaur2857 Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 1,141 Arc User
    kreatyve said:

I don't bother with the profession portion of the event, I haven't in a long time. Just collect the grommets from fighting and refine them up that way, is what I generally do. YMMV.