test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Leveling guide as cleric? please help

veratesverates Member Posts: 6 Arc User
Hello,

I'd like to start playing as claric but I have co idea what powers are most optimal for soloing, whats feasts, stats :/ Im completely new to this game and I would rly appreciate you help guys :)

Just give me something please xD

Comments

• thefabricantthefabricant Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 5,248 Arc User
    http://mmominds.com/2015/10/21/xbox-mod6-elitecloud04s-haste-dc/
    Its for the xbox version, but it will also work for the PC version of the game. In general, the quality of builds on MMO minds is better then those on the forums.
  • narjimanarjima Member Posts: 39 Arc User
    Over here https://reddit.com/r/Neverwinter/comments/44gwc9/best_cleric_builds_and_their_paths/ someone took a lot of time and effort to compile a list of possible cleric builds with some additional information. I hope that will help you.
  • putzboy78putzboy78 Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 1,950 Arc User
    @thefabricant thats a virtuous haste build. If he's going to be playing solo I would recommend a righteous DC. Much easier for solo play and leveling.

@narjina that righteous build has Weapons of Light which is useless in solo play. Also the opinion of "consider dropping 3 Righteous feats to get Gift of the Gods in the Faithful Tree. Quick divinity gain can go a long way when it comes to dealing damage." is also not advisable since you would have to sacrifice a lot to get it

For solo play I'd probably go with this (but plan on a respec if you want to party at end game):

http://nwcalc.com/index.html#/dc?b=2leu:zad8oa:dhg7:a0d7k,13l3305:1000000:1000000:1zu55zv&h=0&p=dvo

Dragonborn (racial bonus in widsom & strength) if you have it, Half Elf (racial bonus in constitution & wisdom and for dilettante take con) if you don't.