test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Soul vs Precision?

ruwr23ruwr23 Posts: 68 Arc User
edited June 2015 in Marksman Discussion
Yo :) Soul seems great for PvP and pretty good at PvE as well, but I have no experience with precision whatsoever. Which do you think is best for PvP or PvE? Any inputs would be appreciated! Posting talent tree's would be great too :) heres mine http://fwcalc.com/dwarf-marksman/#W-CsCgUpsA33ZSjjSj22202TB66hHtuuJu-W-
Post edited by ruwr23 on

Comments

• Shapelle - LionheartShapelle - Lionheart Posts: 250 Arc User
    edited June 2015
    IMO, Precision is about on par with Soul for PvP. Soul is tankier by a fair way, but Precision has more controls and debuffs.

For PvE, it depends. For use against bosses (single target) Precision does the most DPS if you can rune up penetrating shot with Shrapnel and Swift Penetration, and can benefit from only needing to focus on earth mastery. Soul is slightly ahead of Burst for single target.

For mass AoE PvE, burst all the way. Precision is better than soul here too, if only cos the main AoEs usuable by both soul and Precision are earth based, and Precision grants earth mastery bonuses, as well as the boosting base attack buffs.
  • ILikeBigGu - IllyfueILikeBigGu - Illyfue Posts: 1,066 Arc User
    edited June 2015
    I agree with shap, soul is better at some situations, precision better at [email protected] pvp. I'd say precision have a slight upper hand at team pvp though, since it's more of a teamplayer and gives more to your team than soul spec does. But i do believe soul is alot more fun and exciting to play, however that's a personal preference, for pve precision> soul at 9/10 scenarios.

Soul is well, more egoistic compared to precision, imo. Kinda like waterbard is the ego spec for bards..
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Credits to BerenOneHand for the awesome sig

New arena video (2015/05/01):
    youtube.com/watch?v=o3_ds-W-Hpo