ESO Shutdown Notice

lminmay
lminmay Posts: 2 Perfect World Employee
Hello, everyone. It is with great sadness that we announce the closure of ESO. Please see official announcement here:

http://www.arcgames.com/en/forums/arc/#/discussion/1202918/eso-shutdown-notice

Thank you,

LM

Comments

• xzyzek
    xzyzek Posts: 27 Arc User
    edited November 2015
    Can't say I'm suprised, but somehow it will still feel empty after it's gone. After all I started playing this game soon after the release back in 2009. Been fun and I've met many fun and awesome people.

But to be honest, lately the best about this game for me, have been the memories of it. And that is when you know it is time to move on, if the past is the best. If I would make a list about fun things and my best memories, for sure most of them would be more than two years ago, most likely even three years ago.

I have no regrets about the time I've spent on this game, after all it been mostly fun. Even though the game been looking kinda depressing now at the end. I've done most of the things I wanted in game, last thing to do was to reach max level 150. Which I did not long time ago. Already the day after I hit 150, I started downloading another game as I was done here.

So yeah, this announcement don't upset me or making me sad in any way. Sure it will feel weird to not being able to log in on ESO anymore. But hey, it was fun as long it lasted. :)

~ Vanadzor
    Post edited by xzyzek on
  • xduskspiritx
    xduskspiritx Posts: 3 Arc User