test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Best solo class?

xxrubbertoedxxxxrubbertoedxx Posts: 1 Arc User
edited August 2012 in Class Discussion
hey i'm new to the game and i'm just looking for a good class/class combo for soloing and just getting to know the game. any suggestions? any help is appreciated:D
Post edited by xxrubbertoedxx on

Comments

• Falchoir - LionheartFalchoir - Lionheart Posts: 303 Arc User
    edited June 2012
    First off, Forsaken World focuses heavily on group play. You cannot enter instances except with a party, and no one class is powerful enough to solo instances/bosses at their level anyway. The game also emphasizes guilds, with high-level crafting materials and recipes only accessible through guild bases.

Anyway, class doesn't matter too much for general questing- I'm one of the squishiest, most group-focused classes in the game, and I can survive and kill most world mobs easily. However, I suppose vampire would be a fairly self-reliant class- they can heal, DPS, off-tank, or any combination of the three, depending on build. The only issues are that it's a very mana-hungry class, especially with Charmed Strike spam, and moderately difficult, as you must memorize a great number of skills and adjust them to fit the situation.
    **Gone home to Tales Forum- follow at your own risk. T'was a good run, FW.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    this spot in memory of my sister, who left after what was supposed to be a haven became a hell.
    I do not ask that we be worshipped or adored; all I ask is that you do not hate us.

Larale: Divine Priest - Falune: Light Bard - Falraine: Water Bard
  • Yarilo - EyrdaYarilo - Eyrda Posts: 244 Arc User
    edited June 2012
    no one class is powerful enough to solo instances/bosses at their level anyway.

i beg to differ o.o
    edited June 2012
    i beg to differ o.o