test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

New to FW- Chosing a Class?

cachcach Posts: 0 Arc User
edited March 2012 in Class Discussion
**Update** - Stuck between Divine Priest & Light Bard. (PvE)

Are bard buffs really significant to parties? Do players ask for bards to party b/c of their buffs?

Which of the two survives best? Which is faster at killing monsters?

Thanks!!!

Can some verterans help me out? :) I'm new to FW, and I was wondering if y'all can give me a basic run-down of each role each class plays.

I'm assuming support classes are the bard and priest, which are the two I'm most interested in. Bard is more buffs and Priest is more heals, right?

I like the complexity of the bard class so far (the ordering of skills). Which classes are realistically most wanted in squads? What role does the vampire play (dd?) I ideally want a support class that doesn't have trouble getting squads and can solo decently. Any help appreciated! Thanks! :p
Post edited by cach on

Comments

• PEZ - EyrdaPEZ - Eyrda Posts: 466 Arc User
    edited March 2012
    Bard > all
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    The servers are extended gutters and the gutters are full of nova packs and when the drains finally scab over, all the players will drown. The accumulated wealth of all their orb opening and +12 refining will foam up about their waists and all the noobs and elites will look up and shout "Thank you!"

... and I'll whisper "Rollback."
  • CuteNDeadl - Storm LegionCuteNDeadl - Storm Legion Posts: 2,401 Arc User
    edited March 2012
    Its all about the talent tree you choose, and not the class. You could basically play as a DPS priest if you wanted to.
  • Sugarboy - EyrdaSugarboy - Eyrda Posts: 638 Arc User
    edited March 2012