test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Players Experiencing Disconnects [7/9]

2

Comments

  • alchemykurosawaalchemykurosawa Posts: 4 Arc User
    I can connect to the net fine but tracert shows this. Fun times :/


    Tracing route to patchserver.crypticstudios.com [208.95.185.41]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:

    1 * * * Request timed out.
    2 * * * Request timed out.
    3 * * * Request timed out.
    4 * * * Request timed out.
    5 * * * Request timed out.
    6 * * * Request timed out.
    7 * * * Request timed out.
    8 * * * Request timed out.
    9 * * * Request timed out.
    10 * * * Request timed out.
    11 * * * Request timed out.
    12 * * * Request timed out.
    13 * * * Request timed out.
    14 * * * Request timed out.
    15 * * * Request timed out.
    16 * * * Request timed out.
    17 * * * Request timed out.
    18 * * * Request timed out.
    19 * * * Request timed out.
    20 * * * Request timed out.
    21 * * * Request timed out.
    22 * *
  • comrademococomrademoco Posts: 592 Arc User
    Interesting. I was able to log in and play the game a couple minutes ago, but now it seems that my launcher wont launch the game...

    It just stays on the "Version ............." and nothing loads.

    Here is another traceroute @pwlaughingtrendy:


    Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7601]
    Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

    C:\Users\JM>tracert patchserver.crypticstudios.com

    Tracing route to patchserver.crypticstudios.com [208.95.185.41]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:

    1 * 1 ms * DD-WRT [192.168.1.1]
    2 31 ms 1 ms * 192.168.3.1
    3 9 ms 22 ms 21 ms 10.57.100.1
    4 * 47 ms 20 ms 199.66.168.1
    5 37 ms 114 ms 257 ms 209-193-107-37.mammothnetworks.com [209.193.107.37]
    6 233 ms 154 ms 169 ms 10.1.31.4
    7 555 ms 272 ms 85 ms te0-0-2-2.nr11.b006467-1.den01.atlas.cogentco.com [38.122.114.17]
    8 221 ms 355 ms 223 ms te0-0-1-3.rcr11.b006467-1.den01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.24.1.153]
    9 177 ms 320 ms 133 ms te0-1-0-3.ccr21.den01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.83.29]
    10 207 ms 74 ms 62 ms be2128.ccr21.mci01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.25.174]
    11 107 ms 133 ms 79 ms be2156.ccr41.ord01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.6.86]
    12 105 ms 95 ms 147 ms be2351.ccr21.cle04.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.44.86]
    13 91 ms 112 ms 103 ms be2009.ccr21.alb02.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.25.89]
    14 97 ms 182 ms 154 ms be2299.ccr21.bos01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.43.9]
    15 161 ms 103 ms 184 ms te0-0-1-0.rcr11.b002133-1.bos01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.46.134]
    16 196 ms 140 ms 118 ms 38.111.40.114
    17 305 ms 335 ms 311 ms 198.49.243.253
    18 405 ms 296 ms 231 ms 10.251.192.21
    19 254 ms 389 ms 198 ms patchserver2.crypticstudios.com [208.95.185.41]


    Trace complete.

    C:\Users\JM>
    ​​
  • rickyjjjrickyjjj Posts: 5 Arc User
    i keep crashing every time i load up to the cryptic screen how do i fix this all i want to do is play :(
  • comrademococomrademoco Posts: 592 Arc User
    I was finally able to log in, but everything is super slow... °-° tiger-10.gif​​
  • laphantomelaphantome Posts: 20 Arc User
    DC is back \o/ in Forsaken world storm server
  • AdmiralThraxAdmiralThrax Posts: 26 Arc User
    Just got booted out again. Multiple SNR's in the past 40 minutes

    I get you're having issues. I understand that you had to deal with a possible DDOS.

    The good news is that lag has been until today something which was disappearing, and certainly much better than it was over the last 90 days.

    Hope you get it settled ;)
    780x350.png
  • laphantomelaphantome Posts: 20 Arc User
    got back in or 3 mins and DC again.......so about those hamsters?
  • comrademococomrademoco Posts: 592 Arc User
    looks like it has to be a problem with the holodeck server and not the whole servers in general... I am currently on tribble and it is currently very very lag free...

    Might be overpopulated???

    or something else causing it to be very laggy... not sure...
    ​​
  • sylenthundersylenthunder Posts: 256 Community Moderator
    I can connect to the net fine but tracert shows this. Fun times :/


    Tracing route to patchserver.crypticstudios.com [208.95.185.41]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:

    1 * * * Request timed out.
    2 * * * Request timed out.
    3 * * * Request timed out.
    4 * * * Request timed out.
    5 * * * Request timed out.
    6 * * * Request timed out.
    7 * * * Request timed out.
    8 * * * Request timed out.
    9 * * * Request timed out.
    10 * * * Request timed out.
    11 * * * Request timed out.
    12 * * * Request timed out.
    13 * * * Request timed out.
    14 * * * Request timed out.
    15 * * * Request timed out.
    16 * * * Request timed out.
    17 * * * Request timed out.
    18 * * * Request timed out.
    19 * * * Request timed out.
    20 * * * Request timed out.
    21 * * * Request timed out.
    22 * *

    That's what happens when your firewall software either doesn't view your local network as secure and "trusted", or is blocking all ping requests. You'll have to fix your security software in order to get a real result.​​
  • titanforce1titanforce1 Posts: 42 Arc User
    Server not responding wait 30-45 sec in game. Invokes not working. Major lag. I do not get this lag early morning CST or before 3pm CST. 4-12am CST every night severe lag. The fact cryptic refuses to acknowledge it is very disturbing.
  • titanforce1titanforce1 Posts: 42 Arc User
    Just to also note 208.95.185.41 is for Xbox.
  • titanforce1titanforce1 Posts: 42 Arc User
    I found the problem:

    hop 17 MS 64, 75, 68 IP: 198.49.243.253
    hop 18 * * * request timed out
    hop 19 65 , 64, 65 Xboxpatchserver.crypticstudios.com

    What is the PC IP address?
  • lewstelamon01lewstelamon01 Posts: 15,946 Arc User
    I found the problem:

    hop 17 MS 64, 75, 68 IP: 198.49.243.253
    hop 18 * * * request timed out
    hop 19 65 , 64, 65 Xboxpatchserver.crypticstudios.com

    What is the PC IP address?

    patchserver.crypticstudios.com , although for some reason the trace terminates at that URL even before the XB1 version went live. ::shrug::


    ROLL TIDE ROLL
  • titanforce1titanforce1 Posts: 42 Arc User
    edited July 2015
    Anyone else on Comcast? Curious if the lag is limited to Comcast customers.
  • grumpymmoergrumpymmoer Posts: 7 Arc User
    I get DCed EVERY time I do the troll encounter.
  • solerrosolerro Posts: 24 Arc User
    edited July 2015
    Wife and I both getting frequent disconnects and lag issues. Utah, Comcast. Rest of internet works peachy during these disconnects.

    Update: just happened again as of this update. I can post to here but am disconnected from game...again
    Post edited by solerro on
  • alchemykurosawaalchemykurosawa Posts: 4 Arc User
    >
    > alchemykurosawa wrote: »
    >
    > I can connect to the net fine but tracert shows this. Fun times :/
    >
    >
    > Tracing route to patchserver.crypticstudios.com [208.95.185.41]
    > over a maximum of 30 hops:
    >
    > 1 * * * Request timed out.
    > 2 * * * Request timed out.
    > 3 * * * Request timed out.

    > @sylenthunder said: That's what happens when your firewall software either doesn't view your local network as secure and "trusted", or is blocking all ping requests. You'll have to fix your security software in order to get a real result.​​"

    Sorry but you are incorrect. All security software off and same result.
  • urlord283urlord283 Posts: 560 Arc User
    As of 11:54 PM CDT7/9/2015 it is still very bad

    Urlord
  • laphantomelaphantome Posts: 20 Arc User
    So just dced. And most of Forsaken World Storm Server (all actually) dced. I am willing to live through an emergency maintenance to fix whatever this issue is. The sooner the better. Hopefully before rift in Forsaken World. and no I don't use Comcast for those thinking its the internet company's fault.
  • jdfosterrocksjdfosterrocks Posts: 41 Arc User
    edited July 2015
    why the patching start after exit the game not before it?
    when i enternig game there was no able to patch update game, but when i exit game the update start

    Prepatch for Season 10.5

    Do you have Proof? I have read forum & news posts that says coming soon. No offense, but I see no reference at all saying that it's a prepatch. But yes I am curious about the exit game patch though
  • juleadreamjuleadream Posts: 174 Arc User
    DC'd twice in eCC... this is getting old.
  • urlord283urlord283 Posts: 560 Arc User
    Yes.. Still DCed at 12:20AM CDT

    And many server unresponsive episodes

    Gonna call it a night

    Urlord
  • wylonuswylonus Posts: 462 Arc User
    PC and Xbox dont mix that well
  • sylenthundersylenthunder Posts: 256 Community Moderator
    >
    > alchemykurosawa wrote: »
    >
    > I can connect to the net fine but tracert shows this. Fun times :/
    >
    >
    > Tracing route to patchserver.crypticstudios.com [208.95.185.41]
    > over a maximum of 30 hops:
    >
    > 1 * * * Request timed out.
    > 2 * * * Request timed out.
    > 3 * * * Request timed out.

    > @sylenthunder said: That's what happens when your firewall software either doesn't view your local network as secure and "trusted", or is blocking all ping requests. You'll have to fix your security software in order to get a real result."

    Sorry but you are incorrect. All security software off and same result.

    Could be a security setting on your modem/router as well. No matter how you slice it though, you're not getting a data response between your PC and the router you're connected to as something is blocking the packet. Most commonly it's the firewall on your PC, (I have this issue with my BitDefender after a re-install or major upgrade), but there's a few other things that can cause it as well.

    Whatever it is, until you fix the issue on your end blocking the ping packets, you're not going to get any data from it.​​
  • jam3s1701jam3s1701 Posts: 1,600 Arc User
    why the patching start after exit the game not before it?
    when i enternig game there was no able to patch update game, but when i exit game the update start

    Prepatch for Season 10.5

    Do you have Proof? I have read forum & news posts that says coming soon. No offense, but I see no reference at all saying that it's a prepatch. But yes I am curious about the exit game patch though

    when I logged out last night the pre patch started so it indeed has landed
    ___________________________________________________________________________________________
    4J6NlCQh.png
    ___________________________________________________________________________________________
  • apophis369apophis369 Posts: 1 New User
    Fatal Error: direct3D driver returned error code....I am trying to load the game for the first time, both neverwinter and sto and haven't gotten past the load screen, before casting arc out into the wind I hoped posting here would return some results, is this at least related to the crash issues that everyone seems to be experiencing? plz help, thanks
  • sylenthundersylenthunder Posts: 256 Community Moderator
    apophis369 wrote: »
    Fatal Error: direct3D driver returned error code....I am trying to load the game for the first time, both neverwinter and sto and haven't gotten past the load screen, before casting arc out into the wind I hoped posting here would return some results, is this at least related to the crash issues that everyone seems to be experiencing? plz help, thanks
    No, this thread was about an issue with connecting to the servers, not with the client crashing. Did you disable your AV software's active scan when installing and then exclude the client folders after the install? Most likely your issue is either that, or that you need to install DirectX or a compatible video driver.

    It's not related to this thread, or even this forum for the most part, so you will want to start a thread in the appropriate game forum for assistance if that doesn't work. Be sure to provide detailed information on your configuration and troubleshooting steps you have tried, along with a screenshot of the error.
    ​​
  • xstacktxstackt Posts: 12 Arc User
    i'm getting lag and dc, its starts today, cant play!!!
  • d0870d0870 Posts: 3 Arc User
    is something wrong with Forsaken World? i cant run the game, last night having Maintenance and today in morning is not working. i select in ARC interface the game, begin to run, and.... suddenly gone and dont begin game..... right now is sat. Aug. 15 at midnight, and main was the Aug. 13, i uninstalled ARC, already uninstalled game too and reinstall and nothing look to work, pls tell me what i can do
  • sylenthundersylenthunder Posts: 256 Community Moderator
    You'll need to post in the FW Tech Support forum for assistance. This thread is a long ways from there. (I still dunno why this is still stickied a month after it should have been removed.)

    Make absolutely certain that your Arc and client folders are excluded from all antivirus software scans.
2
Sign In or Register to comment.