test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Players Experiencing Disconnects [7/9]

pwlaughingtrendypwlaughingtrendy Posts: 2,034 Cryptic Developer
edited July 2015 in Bug Reports
Our networking team has identified the issue with connection that's affecting all of our titles. We'll keep you posted.

~LaughingTrendy
«13

Comments

  • irmooseirmoose Posts: 10 Arc User
    Good. Lets see.
  • pwlaughingtrendypwlaughingtrendy Posts: 2,034 Cryptic Developer
    edited July 2015
    Our network is stabilizing. Our titles should now be accessible. We're looking into the cause of the sudden spike.

    ~LaughingTrendy
  • pwlaughingtrendypwlaughingtrendy Posts: 2,034 Cryptic Developer
    After looking into the issue, we noticed there were a lot of pkt errors that were occurring. We'll continue to monitor the device and the connections.
  • darklineworlddarklineworld Posts: 10 Arc User
    Ping is fine now, earlier I was getting spikes upwards to 11,000 ping. Glad someone is finally looking into it.
    2wrkhti.png
    Thank you Ryujimei for the Picture and _caelius_ for the siggy!
  • camileleoncamileleon Posts: 1 New User
    I am getting disconnected from the game, but this last time I got booted, I can't connect to the Autopatcher now, so I can't even get to the character select screen. Is this also a problem? My internet is fine, and I restarted my computer to make sure, still nothing. It tries 4 - 5 times before timing out.
  • dorkgmxdorkgmx Posts: 2 Arc User
    My Cryptic launcher autoupdate will not connect, so I can't play... looks like I'll be going back to SWTOR
  • pwlaughingtrendypwlaughingtrendy Posts: 2,034 Cryptic Developer
    dorkgmx wrote: »
    My Cryptic launcher autoupdate will not connect, so I can't play... looks like I'll be going back to SWTOR
    Pingin' the folks.

  • jonsillsjonsills Posts: 9,748 Arc User
    Had to launch through Steam to start downloading the patch to CO on my desktop this morning. (Only took a few tries on the laptop - go fig.)
    "Science teaches us to expect -- demand -- more than just eerie mysteries. What use is a puzzle that can't be solved? Patience is fine, but I'm not going to stop asking the universe to make sense!"

    - David Brin, "Those Eyes"
    Get the Forums Enhancement Extension!
  • phantomlord2013phantomlord2013 Posts: 5 Arc User
    my launcher can't update , i see only "trying to update the launcher"
    sygnatura2a.png
  • velquavelqua Posts: 530 Arc User
    edited July 2015
    Lots of lagging in the game. I crashed out. :(

    Edit: And now issues with the launcher.
    18662390068_f716cd60e3.jpg
  • moradinallfathermoradinallfather Posts: 14 Arc User
    LOL. The patch went in in nearly the window alotted....Should have known it would result in nearly unplayable conditions.

    Perhaps they could create teams of DEVs, one team to work on the new content that we really don't NEED, but want, and another team to just concentrate on bugs. And by that I mean fixing them, not creating them.
  • sistersiliconsistersilicon Posts: 6 Arc User
    LOL. The patch went in in nearly the window alotted....Should have known it would result in nearly unplayable conditions.

    Perhaps they could create teams of DEVs, one team to work on the new content that we really don't NEED, but want, and another team to just concentrate on bugs. And by that I mean fixing them, not creating them.

    Network engineers are not developers. Get your head right.
    op6on.png
    KWRussell // PRIMUS // Twitter // Spotify
  • pwlaughingtrendypwlaughingtrendy Posts: 2,034 Cryptic Developer
    For those who can't connect to the launcher and are aware of how to do and record a tracert, can you try doing one to the following address?

    Patchserver.crypticstudios.com
  • kick54kick54 Posts: 3 Arc User
    I notices the disconnects yesterday before the update about mid-day here in St Louis Metro area but definitely today
    :(
  • phantomlord2013phantomlord2013 Posts: 5 Arc User
    edited July 2015
    why the patching start after exit the game not before it?
    when i enternig game there was no able to patch update game, but when i exit game the update start
    sygnatura2a.png
  • kreatyvekreatyve Posts: 1,343 Community Moderator
    godzilla.forethought.net Snt: 7 Loss% Last Avg Best Wrst StDev
    a1.910-16dhcp.forethought.net 0.0% 0.5 11.5 0.5 76.2 28.5
    den-edge-01.forethought.net 0.0% 1.0 1.7 1.0 3.3 0.8
    gi0-0-0-3.nr11.b006467-5.den01.atlas.cogentc 0.0% 2.6 2.0 1.6 2.6 0.4
    te3-7.mag02.den01.atlas.cogentco.com 0.0% 1.6 1.6 1.0 3.6 0.9
    te0-7-0-5.ccr21.den01.atlas.cogentco.com 0.0% 1.3 1.6 1.3 2.2 0.3
    be2128.ccr21.mci01.atlas.cogentco.com 0.0% 14.0 13.7 13.4 14.1 0.3
    be2156.ccr41.ord01.atlas.cogentco.com 0.0% 25.7 25.7 25.5 26.0 0.2
    be2351.ccr21.cle04.atlas.cogentco.com 57.1% 706.6 704.2 703.0 706.6 2.1
    be2009.ccr21.alb02.atlas.cogentco.com 0.0% 44.4 44.9 44.4 45.7 0.6
    be2299.ccr21.bos01.atlas.cogentco.com 0.0% 48.9 51.2 48.6 64.0 5.7
    te0-0-1-0.rcr11.b002133-1.bos01.atlas.cogent 0.0% 49.6 48.8 48.3 50.1 0.7
    38.111.40.114 0.0% 48.4 49.0 48.4 51.7 1.2
    198.49.243.253 0.0% 49.1 48.7 48.1 50.7 1.0
    ??? 100.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0
    patchserver2.crypticstudios.com 0.0% 48.6 49.3 48.5 51.4 1.1
    My opinions are my own. I do not work for PWE or Cryptic.
    poldau604a2.png
  • kreatyvekreatyve Posts: 1,343 Community Moderator
    I can get to the launcher though, but still having issues with getting foundry working (also that wasn't my IP address I was doing the tracert from.
    My opinions are my own. I do not work for PWE or Cryptic.
    poldau604a2.png
  • kick54kick54 Posts: 3 Arc User
    Just wondering is there's a DDOS attack on the servers?
  • walk2kwalk2k Posts: 926 Arc User
    getting massive lags and login server unavailable.
  • drkbodhidrkbodhi Posts: 1,730 Arc User
    I am glad that I was not the only one having issues with disconnects and lag. It took 10 minutes for the chat to be online. Then I could move. That worked for maybe 5 minutes than I got a server response issue and a 3rd dc of the day. I gave up after that. I will be back on tonight to see if it changes.
    Atwil (TR) \ Corvus Corax (GF) \ O'siris (CW) \ Sirius (HR) -- Civil Anarchy

    Love PvP, but hate the pain associated with it? Send me a PM for a solution... the OfficialPuGPvP channel is LIVE.

    If you throw a big rock into a pond the ripples have an effect on everything in the water. If you throw a little rock into a pond... there is very little disruption from the ripples.
  • comrademococomrademoco Posts: 592 Arc User
    why the patching start after exit the game not before it?
    when i enternig game there was no able to patch update game, but when i exit game the update start

    Prepatch for Season 10.5
  • walk2kwalk2k Posts: 926 Arc User
    lagggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg
    Our networking team has identified the issue with connection that's affecting all of our titles. We'll keep you posted.

    ~LaughingTrendy
    Our network is stabilizing. Our titles should now be accessible. We're looking into the cause of the sudden spike.

    ~LaughingTrendy

    no
  • comrademococomrademoco Posts: 592 Arc User
    edited July 2015
    Aaaaaaw and I just woke up~2pm and wanted to play sto... :'( mah go see if I can do a tracert!
  • comrademococomrademoco Posts: 592 Arc User
    edited July 2015
    Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7601]
    Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

    C:\Users\JM>tracert patchserver.crypticstudios.com

    Tracing route to patchserver.crypticstudios.com [208.95.185.41]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:

    1 16 ms 5 ms 7 ms DD-WRT [192.168.1.1]
    2 4 ms 2 ms 4 ms 192.168.3.1
    3 14 ms 8 ms 6 ms 10.57.100.1
    4 148 ms 191 ms 65 ms 199.66.168.1
    5 46 ms 20 ms 13 ms 209-193-107-37.mammothnetworks.com [209.193.107.37]
    6 127 ms 81 ms 67 ms 10.1.31.4
    7 69 ms 58 ms 64 ms te0-0-2-2.nr11.b006467-1.den01.atlas.cogentco.com [38.122.114.17]
    8 154 ms 134 ms 80 ms te0-0-1-3.rcr11.b006467-1.den01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.24.1.153]
    9 64 ms 59 ms 61 ms te0-1-0-3.ccr21.den01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.83.29]
    10 63 ms 70 ms 63 ms be2128.ccr21.mci01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.25.174]
    11 72 ms 88 ms 75 ms be2156.ccr41.ord01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.6.86]
    12 95 ms 100 ms 83 ms be2351.ccr21.cle04.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.44.86]
    13 105 ms 87 ms 86 ms be2009.ccr21.alb02.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.25.89]
    14 96 ms 94 ms 120 ms be2299.ccr21.bos01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.43.9]
    15 113 ms 119 ms 101 ms te0-0-1-0.rcr11.b002133-1.bos01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.46.134]
    16 141 ms 135 ms 201 ms 38.111.40.114
    17 88 ms 104 ms 121 ms 198.49.243.253
    18 101 ms 105 ms 93 ms 10.251.192.21
    19 86 ms 117 ms 103 ms patchserverrebirth.crypticstudios.com [208.95.185.41]

    Trace complete.

    C:\Users\JM>



    btw I can connect to the launcher... just tossing in my tracert to help out :D

    Edit: and yup, there's the lag once in-game... 2 other fleetmates have also mentioned much lag... :open_mouth:
  • advertic1advertic1 Posts: 13 Arc User
    edited July 2015
    I've experienced a problem. I go to que for a dungeon and after queuing it takes me over 10 minutes before I can find a match. Before Tiamat came out on the Xbox One I was able to que for a dungeon and find a match within 60 seconds. Please look Into this.
  • starbigamostarbigamo Posts: 461 Arc User
    still cannot play, as usual, GW2 here i go! :)
  • alchemykurosawaalchemykurosawa Posts: 4 Arc User
    edited July 2015
    This is what I am getting now. "Attempting to connect to controller tracker.." This happened after the launcher tried to install updates this morning. Now the launcher just stalls with that message. Anyone have any insight on this?
    Post edited by alchemykurosawa on
  • jam3s1701jam3s1701 Posts: 1,600 Arc User
    edited July 2015
    @pwlaughingtrendy I don't know if it's relevant but since the last upgrade of the servers I've been letting more rubberbanding than ever before.

    previous to this when everyone else was having the issues with lag etc etc I was fine now it's like one step forward to back it's only certain maps.

    also been crashing to desktop when changing maps etc.


    OPKfOKi.png​​
    Post edited by jam3s1701 on
    ___________________________________________________________________________________________
    4J6NlCQh.png
    ___________________________________________________________________________________________
  • walk2kwalk2k Posts: 926 Arc User
    this is NOT fixed!!!! EXTREME lag can not move at all

    CHAT IS OFFINE
  • alchemykurosawaalchemykurosawa Posts: 4 Arc User
    :'( Still unable to launch STO. I have a bad feeling about this. "Attempting to connect to controller tracker.."
Sign In or Register to comment.